Reviews

Yelp Reviews (https://www.yelp.com/biz/bombay-flame-south-kingstown)

  •   Very attentive staff and tranquil videos displaying on the screens along with matching background music.
    Only tried the lunch buffet.
    As a introduction to the Indian cuisine.
    Interesting is how I can describe some of the offerings, however the standard tandoori chicken is still kind of on the drier side due to the white meat.
    I enjoy the lamb the most with the lemon rice and the warm naan.
    Their slaw salad was pretty good as well.
    Will have to try the regular menu next time.

    thumb Daniel Y.
    1/13/2019

      I have traveled extensively for long periods in India eating the local food, so therefore I'm a bit of a snob when it comes to Indian food in the US.
    This place smells right, the food is done according to style (generally northern Indian and Punjabi), tastes good, Spicing is done right. Naan is decent (nothing beats the fresh made Naan in the Karol Bagh for 2 rupees, so a tough act to follow), chutneys are on point. As authentic as you're going to get this side of the Atlantic.
    They could use with some better lighting, but I suppose these days we're all a victim of the LED lights.
    Good and attentive friendly service. Will go back again and again.

    thumb Josh B.
    12/27/2018

      If I could give it 6 stars, I would. This place is our new favorite place to eat. I got the Bhamia Koota (medium heat) and the spice is just right. It has so many flavors. My wife got Tandoori Salmon. This was by far the best salmon I've eaten at a restaurant. It takes a little longer than normal to cook, but it's worth the wait. The staff was very friendly and went above and beyond to make sure everyone was being taken care of.

    thumb Kurt W.
    12/20/2018
  •   Had a great meal last night. There were many options to choose from. The papadums were brought to the table complimentary, a nice touch I think. We started with onion pakora and it was delicious. My husband had chicken vindaloo which I  tried, if you like spicy it's very good, the chicken Tikka masala was really good the sauce was perfect. We got an order of naan which came out warm and light also delicious to soak up some of the sauce. The rice was cooked perfectly. The reason I did not give 5 stars is because the service was a little slow.  All in all we will definitely be back and I think this restaurant is a great addition to the town, I look forward to trying more of the dishes soon.
    Tara O Brien

    thumb Tara M.
    11/18/2018

      Food was delicious! Super fresh and very accommodating for food allergies. Service was good but they were pretty busy and I think could have used more help. Also very affordable for what you get. Highly recommended.

    thumb Carissa A.
    2/21/2019

      Great local Indian spot! I've been meaning to try it for a while, they certainly did not disappoint. Service was great, everyone was very friendly and professional.especially muthu is outstanding.well experianced in hospitality industries.I ordered the samosas- which my server suggested I upgrade to the samosas chaat- amazing. DO. THAT. It's like a pile of samosa nachos. Different and lots of fun! I had the chicken tikka masala and my dining companion had one of the lamb curries. Both were fantastic. Garlic naan (or any variety of naan) is a must.The ambiance is delightful. Decor was charming, music was inviting. They have a decent sized space. We went at about 9pm, the restaurant was quiet. (They close at 10 so make sure you aren't THOSE people who show up right before closing time.) They were warm and welcoming, we didn't feel rushed. I hope they get busy because this is a great business that needs to thrive! What a great dining experience, I cannot wait to go back!good luck ...God bless you all

    thumb Caleb B.
    9/26/2018

Facebook Reviews (https://www.facebook.com/pg/BOMBAY-FLAME-197273407629499/reviews/)

  • positive review  Food here is really tasty. Great service and warm atmosphere. I would recommend all to try this place and experience awesome Indian food!

    thumb Laura Davies
    10/02/2018

    positive review  I ate at the Bombay Flame tonight. The food was wonderfully flavorfull! Service was great and will be back there soon!

    thumb Terry Geaber
    9/13/2018

    positive review  We went for the lunch buffet. It was delicious. Everything was fresh and so good! Friendly service and great prices!

    thumb Rachel Lessne
    9/21/2018
  • 5 star review  The food is amazing and service is excellent with very reasonable price ����

    thumb Sabiha Gulamkhaku
    9/19/2018

    positive review  Food was fantastic. We are looking forward to another meal there.

    thumb Paula Quigley
    10/06/2018

    positive review  What an amazing meal I just had!!! I ordered the Lasooni Gobi, the Eggplant Bharta and the Rack of Lamb. I wasn't disappointed for a second and this is my very first endeavor into indian cuisine. 100% satisfied.

    thumb Marian Aimee Kach
    9/13/2018

Google Reviews 

  • 5 star review  Great food! I'm Indian and I couldn't be happier that these guys are around in the area! Highly recommend!

    thumb Shyamal Kishore
    7/19/2019

    5 star review  Nice indian restaurant with lot of parking space. Good for events and party. They have a bar and wide variety of food. The food is delicious. Staff in here is very friendly and helpful.

    thumb Gino George
    2/10/2019

    5 star review  Just amazing gone here a couple times and coming back for more.

    thumb Ray Maglio
    11/09/2018
  • 5 star review  Service was beyond great. We had a great experience here the food was ho so very good all of it. Would highly recommend this place. Will be coming back soon to try more flavors off the menu. Highly recommend the coconut saffron naan!!!!

    thumb John smith Smith
    4/30/2019

    5 star review  Awesome Authentic Indian taste... If you like Indian cuisine, this is the place for you. The service is top notch, the food delicious and menu items carefully explained when asked. Very friendly staff.

    thumb Lijoy Varghese
    6/25/2019

    5 star review  I loved it! Super relaxing atmosphere and crafty tasty unique drinks, then the food is perfection. Anything you order is perfect. And the staff is super nice and super accommodating. The whole restaurant in itself is with going back to many times. And should be super popular. If you live in Wakefield it’s an excellent go_to place to not forget about! Try it!

    thumb Dorisa Silva
    3/17/2019